Frequently Asked Questions About Dillo Insurance
Is Dillo Insurance affordable even if I am a high risk driver?
Absolutely. Dillo Insurance offers low rates to Texas drivers with tickets, accidents, a lapse in coverage, or no prior coverage. Unlike the national brands we can offer low cost auto insurance coverage to high risk drivers without inflating your rate.
What if I have a teenage driver or a first time driver on my policy?
No problem! We can offer our great low cost auto insurance rate to all drivers on your policy, regardless of age or experience. Just make sure to add them during the quote process and you can buy coverage for the whole family instantly online.
How do I manage my policy online?
Click Manage My Policy to make a payment, print your insurance cards or view your policy 24/7.
If you need assistance from a customer service agent please contact us here.
Can I really get Dillo Insurance with no credit check?
Yes you can. We are proud to offer low cost auto insurance to Texas drivers with no credit check. Dillo is one of the few insurance companies that can offer this feature.
Is my auto coverage instant?
Yes. Once you purchase your policy you are covered immediately. Just print out your insurance cards and hit the road!
Does Dillo Insurance offer any discounts?
Yes. Dillo offers the following discounts:
•Proof of Prior Insurance
•Prior in house coverage
All About Texas Car Insurance
What is the mandatory Texas state minimum coverage?
Texas state minimum insurance requirement is 30/60/25. These numbers mean that Texas requires:
• $30,000 in Bodily Injury coverage for one person injured in an accident
• $60,000 in Bodily Injury coverage for all persons injured in an accident
• $25,000 in Property Damage liability coverage for any one accident
What is the penalty for driving without car insurance in Texas?
Driving without insurance in Texas is considered a misdemeanor under the law. A person can be found guilty of this crime on first offense. The fine for a first offense misdemeanor can range anywhere between $175 and $350. Upon second offense, the fine increases to anywhere from $350 to $1000. In addition to fines, Texas imposes a penalty of $250 per year for up to three years on drivers that are uninsured. If you cause bodily injury or damage to another vehicle while uninsured, you are legally liable for all damages, no matter how costly.
Texas Auto Insurance Learning Center
What affects the price of auto insurance?
The price of auto insurance may vary depending on the amount and type of coverage purchased; the make and model of the car; and the insured's driving record, years of driving and the number of miles the car is driven per year. Other factors taken into account include the driver's age and gender, where the car is most likely to be driven and the times of day—rush hour in an urban neighborhood or leisure time driving in rural areas, for example. Some insurance programs may also use credit history related information.
What is a Premium?
A premium is the price an insurance company charges for coverage, based on the frequency and cost of potential accidents, theft and other losses.
What is a Deductible?
The amount of loss paid by the policyholder. Either a specified dollar amount, a percentage of the claim amount, or a specified amount of time that must elapse before benefits are paid. The bigger the deductible, the lower the premium charged for the same coverage. Any retribution you might receive from a claim is given after subtracting the amount of the deductible as dictated by your policy.
All About Coverage
• Liability Coverage - is the portion of an auto insurance policy that covers injuries and property damage the policyholder causes to someone else. Auto Liability Coverage is required in order to drive in most states. State law usually dictates the minimum required liability coverage, but additional coverage can also be purchased. Remember that it does not provide any coverage for your damages, but only to someone else if you are the responsible party. There are two types of liability coverage. One covers bodily injury and the other covers property damage. If your coverage is less than the actual bills incurred, you will be legally responsible for paying the remaining costs.
• Collision Coverage - is the portion of an auto insurance policy that covers the damage to the policyholder's car from a collision. The amount paid to the policyholder is the cost of repairs minus the deductible.
• Comprehensive Coverage - is portion of an auto insurance policy that covers damage to the policyholder's car not involving a collision with another car (including damage from fire, explosions, earthquakes, floods and riots), and theft.
• Medical Payments Coverage - is a coverage in which the insurer agrees to reimburse the insured and others up to a certain limit for medical or funeral expenses as a result of bodily injury or death by accident. Payments are without regard to fault.
• Personal Injury Protection (PIP) - is the portion of an auto insurance policy that covers the treatment of injuries to the driver and passengers of the policyholder's car.
• Uninsured Motorist Coverage - is the portion of an auto insurance policy that protects a policyholder from uninsured and hit-and-run drivers. Coverage can be subject to certain limits and deductibles.